My plan for March 12

I have been pure long enough. I have not had a cigarette or a drink since JULY. This is seriously probably the longest I’ve gone without such staples since I was 14 years old. Has it really diminished my fun all that much, you ask? Yes. Absolutely.

Here is what is going to happen on March 12 (my due date): if I do not have a baby by that evening, I will enjoy one cigarette and one glass of wine before I retire to bed. I will continue this ritual for every day that I am late. Once I go into labor, even if it is at 8 a.m., I will calmly drink a glass of wine, smoke one cigarette, time my contractions and hit the hospital once it looks like the shit is about to go down.

Judge away.

January 7, 2011. Uncategorized.

Leave a Comment

Be the first to comment!

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

