Pregnancy experience, a guest blog

I felt like I should definitely contribute to the blog since I kind of put Emily in this situation.  So here it is… from the guy’s perspective.

I’m not sure I knew what to expect when Emily told me she was pregnant, but I have to say that the whole experience has been a lot of fun.  Don’t get me wrong, there have been ups and downs (e.g., nausea and headaches, sleeplessness and automobile theft) but I get really excited when we talk about the future and raising our baby.  The hardest thing for me has been seeing her when she is feeling bad and knowing there is nothing I can do to make her feel better.  Just a few short years ago, I never imagined I’d be here with my beautiful wife.

Each day it gets more and more real and it’s hard to believe that we will be parents in March.  From what I have heard from friends, it gets way more real in the delivery room.  Of course I am still really nervous, but I don’t think anyone is totally prepared to have a kid.  I will leave everyone with a quote from a friend when I asked him if he was nervous about having a child:

“I know way bigger dumbasses than me that have had kids.”

I think that about sums it up.

September 29, 2010. Uncategorized.

Leave a Comment

Be the first to comment!

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

