Baby bump pictures

So I took my first official “baby bump pic.” This will probably be pretty rare, as I don’t plan to have a lot of pictures of myself taken during my pregnancy. Anyway, I took this pic at almost 16 weeks (I’m nearly 17 as of this writing) and wasn’t completely offended by it–I actually look sort of fetching; however, I went to a wedding this weekend and was shocked and dismayed at all pictures taken of me over the weekend. What gives? I have studied this original picture, wondering if maybe I was standing a certain way or what. Or is the iPhone/mirror method the way to go when taking pictures of oneself while pregnant? Maybe this highly advanced photography technique opens a secret portal to a fantasy world where one doesn’t look disgusting. If this is the case, all future pictures of myself will be taken by me, using an iPhone and a mirror. For comparison, I’m posting the mirror picture first and a picture of me from this weekend (taken just a few days after the mirror pic) below it.

Cute, huh? Just wait. Things quickly go downhill.

If I didn’t have this baby in my stomach, I would seriously go jump in the river.

September 29, 2010. Tags: , , . Uncategorized.

Leave a Comment

Be the first to comment!

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

